Tuesday, January 13, 2009

The Puritan - Lithium Gates (Best of Compilation - 2008)

Genre : Traditional Doom
Country : Finland

This band is formed by Sami Hynninen (aka Albert Witchfinder) founder and member of Reverend Bizarre, Orne and other side projects. This is Doom Metal with heavy riffs, slow tempo, raw melodies, monotonous march and many instrumental passages. This compilation contains the first two EPs 'The Puritan' & 'The Black Law'. Really very recommended!

Tracks 1-5 from EP 2006 'The Puritan'.
Tracks 6-11 from EP 2008 'The Black Law'.

1.Opposite The Fireplace - The Wall Of Shotguns 03:11
2.The Stars Above Us Are All Evil 09:11
3.The Sulphur-Coloured Clouds Are Hurrying Through the Lithium Gates 04:33
4.The Sepulchral God Holding A Speech For The Moribund 10:42
5.Those Who Sow In Tears Shall Reap In Joy 07:39
6.The Breathing Room 02:03
7.It Is Your Own Decision To Respect Life 08:32
8.Why Did You Say That Summer Was Dying? 05:25
9.We Have To Be Awake When They Come 01:48
10.The Touch Of Kindness Knows No Kingdom 05:09
11.The Blue And Purple Lesson In Love 09:29

Total playing time 01:07:42

No comments: