Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Persistence in Mourning - The Undead Shall Rise (2009)

Genre ; Funeral Doom
Country : United States

This is the first full-length from Persistence in Mourning". It's a crushing Funeral Doom with atmospheric elements, distorted riffs, bleak melodies, acoustic passages, sinister growls and some clean vocals. Highly recommended!

1.The Beginning 04:41
2.The Cabin 04:54
3.Interlude I (She's Ashen) 02:23
4.The Earth, The Terrible Dark Silence 04:58
5.The New Beginning (Ominous) 04:49
6.Interlude II (The Changeling) 04:43
7...and the Killing Began in Earnest 03:53
8.Suicide as Art 03:59

Total playing time 33:34

No comments: